--- title: "Abort or delete a workflow" slug: "abort-or-delete-a-workflow" updated: 2022-03-06T19:43:27Z published: 2022-03-06T19:43:27Z canonical: "help.cooperlink.io/abort-or-delete-a-workflow" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.cooperlink.io/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Abort or delete a workflow This article applies to DELIVER EMPOWER licenses ## Purpose and scope This article describes how to abort or delete a workflow. Note : a completed workflow cannot be aborted. ## Prerequisite You must have responsible rights to perform this operation (see [RĂ´les et permissions pour les membres d'un espace de travail](/v2/docs/en/roles-et-permissions-pour-les-membres-dun-espace-de-travail)) ## From the workflows module Select the workflow. Click the options menu and choose Abort or Delete. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c21b52e3-341e-4ea9-8692-3488bd21cd8d/Images/Documentation/image-1646595416173.png) ## From the Documents module Select the documents. In the information drawer, click on the desired workflow. The drawer displays the workflow information. Open the options menu and choose Abort or Delete. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c21b52e3-341e-4ea9-8692-3488bd21cd8d/Images/Documentation/image-1646595673834.png)