--- title: "Delete a project" slug: "delete-a-project" updated: 2022-02-27T17:17:22Z published: 2022-02-27T17:17:22Z canonical: "help.cooperlink.io/delete-a-project" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.cooperlink.io/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete a project This article applies to BOOST EMPOWER licenses ## Purpose and scope This article describes how to delete a project. CAREFULWhen deleting a project, all data and workspaces are erased, except for data on third-party systems. ## Prerequisite You must have project manager rights or administrator rights to clear a project. ## Procedure Go to the project settings, General tab, Advanced Options section. Then click Delete Project. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c21b52e3-341e-4ea9-8692-3488bd21cd8d/Images/Documentation/image-1645982036234.png)